Dr. Dan Holtzclaw - Review 1
Janice Parker likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Amazing!! on Jan. 13, 2018, 5:40 p.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 1 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I was not familiar with the process and cost for dental implants and all on four dentures. I did a lot of research and then an office consultation with Dr. Holtzclaw. Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff were clear and detailed in discussing my situation. I decided to go forwarded with the proceedure and it went as detailed. The attention and detail provided by Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff was top notch from the initial proceedure through the followup appointments.I am very pleased with the proceedure and final result.

Front desk:

I know this doctor: 9 months

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 2 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr Holtzclaw and his entire staff are THE BEST! He is a very gifted surgeon with an extremely competent staff, including the receptionist who utilized the latest technology and delivered the perfect result. It was almost pain free to boot! He did 2 frontal top extractions with implants and crowns all within a 4 month window and I could not be happier with the result. The competent, friendly staff made it easy to arrange financing, handle insurance and follow-up appointments. I am COMPLETELY SATISFIED with Dr. Holtzclaw and his fine staff. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone looking for the BEST AVAILABLE!

About Front Desk: Excellent, friendly and competent!

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 4 months

Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Bill Prater likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on Dec. 5, 2017, 11:30 a.m.
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 3 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I really don't think that there are enough words to show my appreciation to Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire crew. When your teeth look horrible, you just feel so low and from the moment I met Dr. H and his wonderful staff, I really felt hopefully. I got my permanent teeth today and they are great. I feel like a new person. As I told him, this has been one of the best experiences of my life involving a medical procedure. I have had absolutely no problems from start to finish. I highly recommend Austin Dental Inplant Center, they are the best, from the moment you walk in the door.

About Front Desk: Alicia and Jennifer are so professional. They take customer service to the highest level. I am impressed.

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: I started the process in February 2017 and got my permanent teet September 2017

Agree 2 Disagree 0 Agree 2 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on Sept. 19, 2017, 2:19 p.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 4 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is an incredible periodontist. He completed my dental implant and it was a great experience from start to finish. Dr. Holtzclaw is extremely knowledgeable and he completed my procedure with meticulous precision. There was very little pain and the whole process went very smoothly. Also, his staff is polite, helpful, and hardworking. I highly recommend Dr. Holtzclaw to anyone who needs a dental implant.

About Front Desk: Friendly and helpful. Nice office with great service.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 6 months

I know this doctor: 6 months

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Review 5 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his team are TOP of their professions!! They are WORLD CLASS, in everything they do, from the front of the office to the chair!! They take of you from start to finish! I want to thank each and every one them for doing a fantastic job and for taking care of me!! I really APPRECIATE it!! Thanks guys!!

About Front Desk: The front desk staff again is very professional, friendly, and they get the job done!!

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

About Hygienist: friendly, courteous, and professional!

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 6 MONTHS TOTAL

I know this doctor: 6 MONTHS

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient dislikes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on Aug. 7, 2017, 11:57 p.m.
Agree 0 Disagree 2 Agree 0 Disagree 2
Review 6 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is a master at his craft! I went to another dentist when my bridge broke. They gave me a treatment plan with dental implants, That's when I started my research (I love to research.) I decided to go with Dr. Holtzclaw because of his reputation. I needed bone grafting along with the dental implants. The procedures were almost completely painless. It took a while because of the extensive nature of procedures. I didn't feel pain during the procedure even though only novocaine was used. I never had to resort to painkillers other than advil. The true appreciation came at the final implant fitting where his craftsmanship showed. He took his time and made fine adjustments, tweaked it a little here & there, made sure the fit was natural and comfortable. I couldn't be more happy and I couldn't be more comfortable recommending Dr. Holtzclaw. It's the attention to detail that separates the great from the good. Dr. Holtzclaw is one of the greats!

About Front Desk: They handled everything very professionally. From accommodating my hectic & changing schedule, to insurance reimbursement. Alicia & Jennifer are the best!

Front desk:

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: I stretched it out as long as I could.

Agree 4 Disagree 0 Agree 4 Disagree 0
Review 7 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I don't normally leave reviews on Doctors or Products that I purchase, but the experience with Dr. Holtzclaw is the exception. I also held off on providing any feedback on Dr. Holtzclaw to see if any issues arose regarding the All-on-4 procedure and the final set of dentures. The surgery was what one would expect with major oral surgery when having all your teeth removed. However, I was surprised at how little pain I experienced afterward. After 6 months I was fitted with my final set of dentures. It has now been 8 months and I had some loosening of the bottom denture. Dr. Holtzclaw quickly took me in and tested the integrity of the implants. Turned out that the implants were uncompromised and that the screws needed adjusting. A sign of a good Doctor can be found in how they react to situations after the initial treatment. I have to say Dr. Holtzclaw passed that test with flying colors. I would recommend Dr. Holtzclaw in a heartbeat to anyone wanting the All-on-4 procedure. You won't find a Dentist or organization that can hold a candle to the compassion, caring and knowledge that Dr. Holtzclaw possesses!

About Front Desk: Roger, Alicia, Lisa, Marsha and Jennifer were always very helpful and knowledgeable.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 8 months

Agree 5 Disagree 0 Agree 5 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on June 21, 2017, 11:20 a.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 8 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw is awesome to work with. He and his staff answered all my questions and helped me through this process. I was fitted for temporary replacement and it looked like my original. Easy transition to the implant. I had little swelling and I am very pleased with the results. The staff is kind and extremely helpful. I do not hesitate in recommending Dr. Holtzclaw to anyone.

I know this doctor: Just moved to area.

Agree 7 Disagree 0 Agree 7 Disagree 0
Review 9 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire staff at the Austin Dental Implant Center were extremely professional and a pleasure to do business with. I am very pleased with the results of my 1 molar implant. The entire procedure from the initial consultation visit last fall to the final visit today (6-16-17), to place the permanent post & crown, went perfectly. They perform each step of the implant procedure meticulously and give your body time to properly heal before moving on to the next step. Doing so ensures the highest chances of a successful outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Holtzclaw and his staff if you are in the market for a dental implant/implants.

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: I have dealt with Dr. Holtzclaw over the past 8 months.

Agree 6 Disagree 0 Agree 6 Disagree 0
Review 10 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I had not read any reviews, prior to my treatment, and selected Dr. Holtzclaw's office simply because it was the closest to my residence....I am SOOO glad I did. The entire experience, from beginning to end, was very professional, courteous and friendly. I feel like I became part of the family. I was completely aware of every aspect of the treatment and was made very comfortable by Dr. Holtzclaw, Roger, Alicia, Lisa, Jenni and Marsha, I had total trust and confidence in them and the entire procedural process. Any questions I had were answered, usually before I even asked. Careful consideration and planning was always present during our interactions and I ended up with a very natural smile (which is a bit bigger and brighter, now). I received the All-on-4 procedure. This was my first surgery and at no point was I ever scared or afraid. My confidence and self-esteem have never been higher and I am so happy with the results. My heartfelt thanks to them for improving my life.

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: 18 months

I know this doctor: 18 months

Agree 6 Disagree 0 Agree 6 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on May 21, 2017, 9:01 a.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0
Review 11 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
My entire experience was positive! Everyone was nice and professional throughout the entire process.

Front desk:

Hygiene rating:

I know this doctor: 3 1/2 months

Agree 9 Disagree 0 Agree 9 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on May 18, 2017, 11:09 a.m. Link
Agree 1 Disagree 0 Agree 1 Disagree 0
Review 12 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Dr. Holtzclaw and his entire staff are beyond amazing! I consulted with numerous dental surgeons before I made the decision to have this procedure done. They are humble, honest, and hands down the best. This simple utterance can't possibly convey the care and love that you will experience for your dental needs.

About Front Desk: Exceptional

My Experience: Dental Implants

Duration: one day

I know this doctor: about one year

Agree 10 Disagree 0 Agree 10 Disagree 0
Review 13 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
After discovering two of my teeth, which had root canals performed by my DDS, had gone bad. Considering the cost to remove the crown and re-do the root canals, I decided to look into Implants. I came across Dr Holtzclaw's name on yahoo under Implant Specialist and made an appointment for a Consultation. After speaking with his office staff, the cost wasn't that different from what my DDS charges. As I am not too keen on paying for the same process twice, I knew once these teeth were implanted, I shouldn't experience any more issues. Dr. Holtzclaw was extremely gentle, and explained every step of the procedure. I had little to no discomfort or pain, so I was a happy camper. Spring forward a few months, the implants are in and no one can tell the difference. If needed, I wouldn't hesitate to come back for additional services.

About Front Desk: Jennifer and Sheila are both extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: Dual Tooth Extraction and Implant

Agree 9 Disagree 0 Agree 9 Disagree 0
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw on May 6, 2017, 9:38 p.m.
Agree 1 Disagree 0 Agree 1 Disagree 0
Review 14 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I never imagined that my daughter, at 29, would be looking at having all her teeth removed and need dentures. I was absolutely devastated. I could not imagine her having to deal with this difficulty. At 19, she had undergone gastric bypass surgery. Slowly over the next nine years, her teeth began breaking off at the gum line. She had multiple root canals, but in the end, the damage was too great. While thankful for dentures, it was the thought of the bone loss that would occur with dentures haunted me. After significant research, I found out about the "All in Four" procedure performed by Dr. Dan Holtzclaw. One need look no further than the information provided on the Austin Dental Implants website, to realize the expertise of Dr. Holtzclaw. The first call I placed to Austin Dental, I was connected with Roger. From this point and throughout the entire process, my daughter experienced nothing but kindness, caring and outstanding professionalism. The final visit was emotional, It was the GENUINE satisfaction of the staff, at having restored my daughter's BEAUTIFUL SMILE that makes Austin Dental the only place to have dental implant surgery. A SINCERE THANKS TO DR.HOLTZCLAW and the ENTIRE TEAM!!!

My Experience: Dental Implants

I know this doctor: 1 year

Agree 10 Disagree 1 Agree 10 Disagree 1
Review 15 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
Incredible dentist!! I have extreme dental anxierty and his whole staff was amazing. He pulled all teeth and did full implants. He and his staff was always helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. When small issues and questions came up he was always quick to get it solved. I highly recommend this dentist to anyone who wants quality work at a comparable price. His price is all inclusive, watch out for other dentist who will charge by the item. He isn't finished until you are completly satisfied!

About Front Desk: fantastic, always friendly and professional

Hygiene rating:

About Hygienist: Amazing!! Everyone in the office is fantasic

Agree 7 Disagree 0 Agree 7 Disagree 0
Review 16 by Stars: 5.0 on Link
I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Holtzclaw and the whole staff at the Round Rock location. I felt like I was part of a concerned and caring family. While not what I what I would call inexpensive it was over $20,000 less than I was quoted for a less desirable procedure from a local Dentist/Orthodontist. I couldn't be more pleased with the end result. Thank you to Dr. Holtzclaw and the whole staff! It's the first time I've been able to eat salad properly in over 15 years!

My Experience: Full Mouth Reconstruction

I know this doctor: I had never had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Holtzclaw until I found his great reviews online.

Agree 6 Disagree 1 Agree 6 Disagree 1
Smiling Patient likes Dr. Dan Holtzclaw
Great! on May 3, 2017, 9:44 a.m. Link
Agree 0 Disagree 0 Agree 0 Disagree 0